My First Render Upload- Hand Drill

Started by ShubhamShah, December 03, 2016, 02:22:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ShubhamShah

Hey, this Shubham Shah. I am a Newbie. I was introduced to Rendering few months back and since then I am in love with it. I learnt about Keyshot from a friend and started from scratch. A few months of learning and I have come up with this rendering. I got the model from GrabCAD. Hope that this  is good. I know I have to learn a lot lot lot more..but this is just the start. I hope to receive feedback to help improve my renders. Do reply if you LIKE or HAVE AN ADVICE FOR ME......THANK YOU :) :) :)

ShubhamShah

Version 2.0...an improved render

ShubhamShah

My first ever customized backplate...just a try... ;) ;) ;)

Magnus Skogsfjord

It's a decent start!

Since you start out in such a humble way, I'll try to pick out what (in my eyes) can be improved. The first thing I notice is the plastic which currently is too shiny, making it look like a toy rather than sturdy hardware. By taking a quick look at a reference picture (http://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/459231/BlackDecker_ReturnToWork.jpg), you can see that the material is much less glossy, and with some subtle texturing. Increasing roughness and a subtle plastic bump map should do it to begin with.

Secondly, I think the brushed material seems a bit too shiny as well. Maybe roughen that up as well.

I like the subtle DoF you got going on for the last one. A good start :) Hope to see you push this further.

ShubhamShah

Quote from: Magnus Skogsfjord on December 04, 2016, 02:14:59 PM
It's a decent start!