KeyShot Forum

Technical discussions => Plugins => SOLIDWORKS => Topic started by: Chris McSweyn on February 05, 2019, 10:22:02 am

Title: Clicking "Send to Keyshot" Opens new instance
Post by: Chris McSweyn on February 05, 2019, 10:22:02 am
When I have Keyshot and Solidworks open and I want to update the model with changes that I've made, when I click "Send to Keyshot" a new Keyshot instance opens. The original instance updates and the new one is just blank. If I close the new instance, sometimes it crashes Solidworks. I really miss the "Update " button instead of just "Send to"
Title: Re: Clicking "Send to Keyshot" Opens new instance
Post by: Eric Summers on February 05, 2019, 10:40:36 am
What version of KeyShot and the plugin are you using? The newest version of the plugin (1.1) for KS 8 separated the "send" and "update" buttons. So if you're using KS 8, update the plugin and it should fix your problem.
Title: Re: Clicking "Send to Keyshot" Opens new instance
Post by: Chris McSweyn on February 05, 2019, 04:00:47 pm
SOLVED
Not sure why but, both KS7 and KS8 Add-ins were running. Removed 7 and added 8 to my tool bar.
Thank you