Medical Device Accessories

Started by DigzumJay, June 25, 2015, 07:20:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

DigzumJay

Hey guys,

Wanted to post some shots from some work over the last year. They are by no means "amazing shots", and its a little intimidating with some of the great artists around here. But its where I'm at, and would love any feedback on improving the realism and overall look. I work in the medical device industry, so I have to wait for projects to either get released to the public or canned altogether before I can post shots, so there is alot more recent stuff I'd love to post but can't. But here are some examples from the past year. Thanks!

edwardo

These are great... a million miles away from what i do my self, but i have huge respect for the clarity and accurate representation of materials you guys have to get with your medical renders. You say their not 'amazing' shots, but with these types of renders you get practically zero artistic licence to make an eye-popping shot - I guess the aim is to describe the materials and the shapes as accurately as possible rather than create sexy brochure shots.

Youv done a real nice job, especially the clear plastics

E

Speedster

Great work!  And so familiar, as that's my business also.  You've nailed the transparency, and all work together. The Toughy valves and coiled sheath are super!

Oh yes- the "Trays from Hell", my least favorite modeling work! I always do them as "sheet metal" so we can get a flat pattern. Good job on the plastic!