Main Menu

Automotive Renders

Started by PrasanDR, April 27, 2016, 06:07:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

PrasanDR

Will probably just use this as a thread to keep some of the work I do in the same spot :) all constructive criticism is welcomed as I am still fairly new to the program. Feedback would also be great on renders and tips :D Starting off with the last few projects I've attempted. Newer and hopefully improved work will be on the next pages of the threads!

Will Gibbons

Hi, PrasanDR

Welcome and thanks for sharing some renderings. Since you asked for it, I'll offer a few items for you to consider which should help improve your results.

1. Your materials look glossier and a bit too reflective in some cases. Try adding a tiny bit of surface roughness to tone those down a bit.
2. Be careful when scaling textures. For example, your ground in the first image looks a bit pixelated. If you're scaling up an image or texture too high (except for procedurals), it's going to pixelate and make your scene/image less realistic.
3. Saturation is a stylistic and preference thing, however, I'd use extreme saturation sparingly. Refer to some automotive photos you like and see how they handle saturation.

I think if you consider just those items, you'll see some noticeable improvement.

Good luck!

PrasanDR

And one more :) with a darker environment

Will Gibbons

Hey,

I think that low, 3/4 front view of the white one is pretty good.