how can I set my animation to be 1080 HD ?

Started by kyng, July 02, 2019, 12:08:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

kyng

Hello
I am new to keyshot and I just made a simple animation . In Render settings/animation I set my resolution in both the highest and at 1920X1080 and in video formats I chose almost every option from MP4 to AVI to MOV but my animation comes out only 640X360 in size . This is what my guy who uses after Effects sees and tells me why is it so small.
Another problem I notice is that although I chose different video types such as AVI or MP4 to test but when the animation is done I can only save it as AVI and there is no other option for me to save as .
Can someone tell me if I miss something?

mattjgerard

Render to frames. No real reason to render to a movie file, its very limiting and has some known issues. Not sure if that is what you are expereience, but Ive rendered out hundreds of frames for animations, and it saves you so many hassles if you have to go back in and fix a frame or 3.

Your AE guy will know and probably appreciate getting a frame stack anyway. Try that and see if the size settings stick.

kyng

Hi
So I need to render each frame as still images? My animation requires a 360 rotation . I guess I need to manually enter 5-10 degree- increments and that's 36 + renderings to get all the images I need so I can import into another program for animation . This seems like a long process, not to mention that I need to set my sample per frame at 128 or higher to get better result.

mattjgerard

If you have the animation set already, then no, its just a matter of settings in the render dialog. Keyshot is rendering frames anyway in order to build the video file.

In the animation tab of the render settings dialog unclick the Video Output box and make sure the Frames Output is checked. This will render out all the individual frames of your animation using the animation that you have already setup, so no need to manually do anything.