HDR Light Studio

Started by w.wolf, August 27, 2011, 11:32:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

w.wolf

Hi everyone,
I was looking at HDR Light Studio's website and I noticed that there will be a plug-in for KeyShot, what can you tell us about it?
I just think that will be great, because usually I can't find a matching environment as I am still a beginner ...

guest84672

The 2 applications will run side by side, with live updates of your lighting inside KeyShot.

quigley

I've been lucky enough to be testing the plug in for a while and what I can say is that this brings keyshot rendering to a whole new level! It is a fantastic product, ideal for both studio type shots or real environments.

The product runs inside Keyshot 2 (all versions) via the Environment tab - you get a new button there which launches HDR LightStudio and from there you can interactively add or edit lights and see the update live in the Keyshot Realtime window. This brings a real precision to Keyshot rendering now that totally eliminates any guesswork or "making do" with the HDRI you happen to be using. It also means you can experiment with lighting and colour in one environment without having to continually swap HDRIs and settings - just tweak the light and colour in HDRLightStudio window and see the update in Keyshot.