Author Topic: [RESOLVED]KeyShot switched to Demo mode  (Read 555 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SeanCresswell

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
[RESOLVED]KeyShot switched to Demo mode
« on: December 08, 2019, 01:49:10 pm »
Hi there.....we have 3 seats of Solid Edge 2020 "Classic", running "cloud based" licencing, and have been using Keyshot happily for a number of years.
A few days ago, one of our machines switched KeyShot to DEMO mode, and I can't use it for publishing renders [without watermark] anymore. The two other workstations are functioning as expected though.

Upon consulting my reseller, I have tried uninstall/reinstall....but is still in DEMO mode.

What can/should I do to fix this?
« Last Edit: January 06, 2020, 01:58:18 pm by Justin A »

Offline KeyShot

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1235
Re: KeyShot switched to Demo mode
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2019, 03:35:59 pm »
The licensing system from SolidEdge should overwrite the demo mode, so this may be a question for Siemens. You can also search your system to see if you have an extra keyshot8.lic file that is causing it to run in demo mode.

Offline SeanCresswell

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: KeyShot switched to Demo mode
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2019, 04:23:29 pm »
Thank you for answering.

I couldn't find any duplicate *.lic files, and the existing file lists my "Solid Edge Cloud Enable License".......I will keep pursuing this with Siemens.