Kitchen Design Concept - Critique Welcomed!

Started by imauserwiththisname, November 17, 2020, 10:08:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

imauserwiththisname

Greetings All,

Please take a look at this kitchen designed in SolidWorks and rendered in KS9. I recently picked up a copy of 2020 Design Live which will probably make the modeling portion significantly easier, but I'm a product engineer by trade, so SolidWorks is my comfort zone  ;D.

I got too lazy regarding fixing the image in the window to have a better matching perspective and my client wanted the images ASAP, so I had to submit as seen below. Please do your best to disregard the perspective of what lies outside the windows—this is a client supplied image of what is actually beyond this wall in their home and they insisted it be included, but would not supply anything beyond this one image.

I'm actively seeking out critique as I continue to build my interior rendering skills, based on lots of experimenting and watching some of the amazing community generated material graph tutorials—I'm partial to the almighty Will Gibbons as he explains things in a way that I can easily absorb.

Thank you for taking the time to check it out and fire away on what you'd do differently if so inclined,
Lookwright

cango

first great job. lots of work behind all that.

I'm struggling myself with too perfect painted surfaces (as it is easy in 3D, of course) But working as a interiors carpenter, I know no such thing exist ;-)
So, I would try to - lightly - make that gray paint a bit more alive, so to speak. Not through imperfections per se, but some sort of texture to the paint.

Just a curious question, since it is an actual real life project (I assume) the handles on the drawers - why in the middle? What kind of stone is it on the tops? (I assumed it was chosen by the customer, or is it  a "stone") 

imauserwiththisname

Hey Cango,

Thank you for your input!