My last step before I call an image done.

Started by feher, February 13, 2013, 10:36:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

feher

Enviroment I used you can find here: http://3d.hidynamicproductions.com/resources/keyshot-free4you
I used the Luxion's HDR editor to enhance the dome.

What I wanted to show you was my last step I like to do before I call an image done. I convert my image into black and white. The reason I do this is I want to make sure I have a full tonel range from white to black. If I notice I have too much mid tones in an image I will go back and rework the tones. This also helps to make sure you have only one center of interest. The black and white image will tell you right away if one part of the image is fighting over the other.
Enjoy
Tim

TpwUK

schneich

i couldnt behave myself ;-P

tsunami

Tim..this is a........superb work...love it..great!!!!!

Imz

Nicely done- Since I'm self taught (and the only one in my studio using KS) I'm always fascinated to see other people's work process.

I'd be interested to learn more about what specifically you typically do to an image to post process it.

KeyShot

Saloff

Interesting hint. Although, when you say "I notice I have too much mid tones in an image", do you mean to say you charge the "amount" of mid tones using a tool (eg histogram), or you value it subjectively?

TpwUK

To be honest i do actually prefer the original out-put from KS. The others have these strange lines running through the concrete which then appear to be reflected in the wrong place, i.e top of rear wheel arch, and those same lines make it look as if the local vandal has left his mark on the car... Sorry, just my thoughts expressed, but it is still good work!

Martin

feher

Quote from: TpwUK on February 14, 2013, 08:32:25 AM