Main Menu

Robot Tech!

Started by Chris Rosewarne, April 23, 2014, 10:40:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chris Rosewarne

Hi everyone, I'm still a newbie with Keyshot but picking it up fast, its revolutionised my SketchUp modelling and of course, output! Posting some of my recent work here, I work in film so I often paint up the renders to give some context and drama... I've recently experimented with using a photo backplate and trying to use a HDRI with similar lighting with the military bot

Hope you like them and I'd love to hear any thoughts

Thanks

Chris

Esben Oxholm

Impressive work and a great eye for detail! Love the color "damages" on the gun muzzels.

Your renderings with backplates are truly great. Looks like stills taken out of a movie. The operating robot with the blood on is scary as hell!
I'm inspired by the dynamic and "cinematic" feel. Thanks :)

Speedster

A "newbie"?  Good God, we're all in trouble!  Good work, and keep them coming!
Bill G

Chris Rosewarne

Thanks guys!! :)

I can't believe I was struggling with the Podium renderer for SketchUp for so long, it's been a real game changer for me and made me push the SketchUp models as its so rewarding when you start dropping those materials on!!  Already thinking of what to do next.... I do love me some tech so something with pistons and machined metal parts... ;)

There's more on my blog here including grabs of the raw sketchup models... chrisrosewarne.blogspot.co.uk

I've been approached by Digital Tutors so may do a vid at some point in the near future...

Chris

HLeandre

crazybird

Post this robots after my solar panel shit robot is a low blow hahahaha

Congratulations, great job!

Josh3D

Welcome! You already know I love your work Chris! Thanks for sharing on the forum as well. SO looking forward to seeing more!

DriesV

Incredible!
Welcome to the KS gang. ;)

Dries

TpwUK