Author Topic: Unable to Animate or Render with Motion Blur  (Read 3167 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline br3ttj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 245
Unable to Animate or Render with Motion Blur
« on: September 29, 2014, 02:43:06 pm »
When I create renderings or animations with motion blur enabled, anything in the foreground that was previously clipped by my camera view now becomes visible to the camera.  For example, I have a texture behind my camera that I want reflected in the product.  If I render without motion blur, the reflected object stays behind the camera.  As soon as I add motion blur the texture now appears in front of the camera, starts blurring up with the rest of the scene and slowly but surely occludes my scene altogether.  Interestingly, I can turn off that part in the model tree or delete it altogether, and yet it still appears in the rendering once I enable motion blur.  Really strange.

Offline Rex

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 781
Re: Unable to Animate or Render with Motion Blur
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2014, 08:49:49 am »
Brett, can you send an example .ksp containing this issue to [email protected] via keyshot.wetransfer.com

Thanks

Offline br3ttj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 245
Re: Unable to Animate or Render with Motion Blur
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2014, 09:21:50 am »
Thanks Rex,

I'll upload to your attention.


Offline Ejay

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Unable to Animate or Render with Motion Blur
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2014, 07:56:40 pm »
I am having a problem with motion blur.
When rendering with it using network rendering the Slave machines will only use CPU power equivalent to 1 of its Cores. On a Mac when one of 4 cores ( For example)  is maxed out it is displayed as 100%. 4 cores at 25% is also 100%. 4 cores at 100% is listed as 400%. With motion blur on the slave computers will only use 100 to 120%. So if the slave is a 6 core (threaded to 12. it uses just 1/12 of maximum power.
The slaves are basically doing nothing else. if we turn motion blur off the Keyshot rendering task goes to about 370% of a 4 core machine ( 30% left doing other things).

We also have issues with cropped parts where the entire scene turned into a ghost like image and the offending clipped part produced an in close up image in front of the ghost image. (re started the master and started the whole thing again and that vanished ( for now))

FYI. One final note is that the render that we are performing has a lot of objects in it about 20 products. each of which is a fully resolved 3D object with all its components.