KeyShot Forum

Technical discussions => Data Import => Solid Edge => Topic started by: Rogi on March 25, 2015, 05:21:22 pm

Title: Importing from Keyshot
Post by: Rogi on March 25, 2015, 05:21:22 pm
Hi Guys, KeyShot Newbie here.

We have just recently acquired KeyShot along with Solid Edge ST7.
One thing I am having trouble with is importing models into Keyshot From within Keyshot.

I can open solid edge, and then open Keyshot through the Solid Edge toolbar and that opens keyshot along with the model and everything works and life is good.
But when I try to import a model from within Keyshot, it only gives me options for the two standard keyshot formats.
Am I missing something here? Or am I just going to always have to use Solid Edge to open a file in KeyShot?

Thanks in advance,
Title: Re: Importing from Keyshot
Post by: guest84672 on March 25, 2015, 08:00:44 pm
Correct - with "KeyShot for Solid Edge" you can only import geometry through Solid Edge. You can upgrade to a standalone version of KeyShot that will give you all the importers and more.
Title: Re: Importing from Keyshot
Post by: Rogi on March 29, 2015, 07:21:10 pm
Thanks,

That is a bit of a pain as sometimes I will be working solely on Keyshot and it also means that I need to create assemblies in Solid Edge if i want to render multiple products.
Ah well..