KeyShot Forum

Technical discussions => Extending KeyShot => Network Rendering => Topic started by: rembem on June 07, 2018, 10:16:59 pm

Title: start all over again after the connection gets lost
Post by: rembem on June 07, 2018, 10:16:59 pm
I'm using network render, making renders which will take up to 5-6 hrs. But when the connection gets lost (even for a few seconds) the render is starting all over again ...... is there something in the settings I need to change so it continues before the connection lost? thnx
Title: Re: start all over again after the connection gets lost
Post by: Morten Kristensen on August 23, 2018, 01:17:33 am
Hello Remko,

When your connection to what gets lost? The monitor or connection between slave(s) and master?

If the monitor loses connection to the master then it doesn't affect anything.

If a slave disconnects from the master (for any reason), its task will be given back to the queue for other slaves to do it, and when it reconnects it will get another task. However, only the sub task is redone - all other overall job progress is saved.

I hope that helps. Thanks!