KeyShot Forum

Technical discussions => General discussion => Topic started by: archz2 on June 07, 2021, 11:59:00 pm

Title: Why Keyshot increases the number of samples ?
Post by: archz2 on June 07, 2021, 11:59:00 pm
I set my maximum samples in Keyshot as 150. I made a queue of 10 different views and left Keyshot to process it.

Despite this fact, the samples during the renders fluctuated.

171, 215, sometimes 260

Why is it so?


(https://i.imgur.com/Jn1qx10.png)


(https://i.imgur.com/NaQWNjG.png)

(https://i.imgur.com/Js74qeg.png)
Title: Re: Why Keyshot increases the number of samples ?
Post by: archz2 on June 12, 2021, 11:40:11 am
bump..
Title: Re: Why Keyshot increases the number of samples ?
Post by: DMerz III on June 13, 2021, 04:32:58 pm
Can't say I've ever witnessed this behavior. Does this happen if you render on CPU?
Title: Re: Why Keyshot increases the number of samples ?
Post by: DriesV on June 14, 2021, 01:31:27 am
I haven't seen this behavior before either.
What version of KeyShot are you using? What GPU?

I just tested this myself in KeyShot 10.2, and Queue rendering consistently respects the amount of samples set for both CPU and GPU rendering.

Dries