KeyShot Forum

Technical discussions => General discussion => Topic started by: Higuchi on September 09, 2021, 06:38:40 pm

Title: 2K + 4K Display Issue
Post by: Higuchi on September 09, 2021, 06:38:40 pm
Hi,

I'm using Keyshot with the latest version on 2K(1920x1080) + 4K(3840x2160) displays.
When I start Keyshot on 4K (after closing previous working on 4K), it always become quater size on full size window and I never control any buttons like attached.
After I move the window to 2K once (at least a half of window) and back to 4K, it become proper normally.

I guess it's caused from complicated double displays environment.
When it is opened on 4K display, Keyshot seems to be opened on 2K display accidentally.

Does anyone is facing same situation? If so, please share your PC environment.

BR,
Title: Re: 2K + 4K Display Issue
Post by: joseph on September 09, 2021, 09:55:11 pm
Can try this: right click KeyShot desktop short cut, check your run settings. I am using 2 2k displays no issue
Title: Re: 2K + 4K Display Issue
Post by: Higuchi on September 09, 2021, 11:02:47 pm
Thanks for the info.
My status is "Normal".
While I changed Normal to Maxmum, the problem can not be solved...
Title: Re: 2K + 4K Display Issue
Post by: Synje Andersen on September 10, 2021, 12:56:27 am
Hello Ryosuke,

You are right that this is a problem. We have seen this before and are working on correcting it.

Best Regards
Synje
Title: Re: 2K + 4K Display Issue
Post by: Higuchi on September 10, 2021, 01:43:40 am
Hi Synje,

Thnak you for letting me know! I strongly ask you to fix it ASAP!
Let's imagine that many users always adjust window size by their hands analogly when Keyshot is started.
I like Keyshot because you engineers always hear user's request!

BR,
Title: Re: 2K + 4K Display Issue
Post by: nbaever3 on November 03, 2021, 11:46:09 am
i got same issue  spicemoneylogin.in (https://spicemoneylogin.in) myfiosgateway (https://myfiosgateway.one)
Title: Re: 2K + 4K Display Issue
Post by: Higuchi on December 15, 2021, 07:19:15 pm
Hi Administrator,

Could you please solve this problem as soon as possible?
Please understand everytime I open Keyshot its window can't be displayed properly.

Thanks,
Ryosuke