KeyShot Forum

Technical discussions => Data Import => SketchUp => Topic started by: tibet on April 15, 2012, 10:53:36 am

Title: sketchupivy plugin - strange leaves effect
Post by: tibet on April 15, 2012, 10:53:36 am
hi,
is anyone experienced the same effect with sketchupivy plugin as me, and knows how to fix the problem with leaves?
any share is very much appreciated. the leaves are png files in SU plugin folder.
thanks!

(http://i40.tinypic.com/1e2h77.jpg)
Title: Re: sketchupivy plugin - strange leaves effect
Post by: guest84672 on April 16, 2012, 07:08:26 am
Can you share this example? Also, what result does the direct import deliver? I think that it may not recognize the alpha map of the texture.
Title: Re: sketchupivy plugin - strange leaves effect
Post by: tibet on April 18, 2012, 03:32:59 am
hi thanks for a quick answer.
a similar model has been created, and attached below.
thanks for any tips to make people happy :-)
cheers!
Title: Re: sketchupivy plugin - strange leaves effect
Post by: guest84672 on April 18, 2012, 07:09:37 am
Can you send the sketchup model?
Title: Re: sketchupivy plugin - strange leaves effect
Post by: tibet on April 23, 2012, 10:22:36 am
hi,
sorry for late reply, of course i will upload my model.
thanks for valuable tips.

(http://i44.tinypic.com/96miys.jpg)
Title: Re: sketchupivy plugin - strange leaves effect
Post by: guest84672 on April 24, 2012, 09:35:13 am
Thanks for sharing -we will take a look
Title: Re: sketchupivy plugin - strange leaves effect
Post by: hugo on March 03, 2014, 12:54:33 pm
Thanks for sharing -we will take a look

WoW!........ Still no solution to this problem. Anyone can try Thomas Luft's Ivy Editor
http://ivy-generator.com/ The  SketchUp Ruby which produced this IVY is based on the texture mapping that Thomas implemented.
Most 3d rendering programs have no problem using image based textures, and then have them render correctly.
Title: Re: sketchupivy plugin - strange leaves effect
Post by: thomasteger on March 04, 2014, 10:25:48 am
Double click on the material, and check "use diffuse map alpha".

Ideally this should be done automatically. We will get it fixed. But at least this will solve this for now.