KeyShot Forum

Technical discussions => Data Import => Pro/ENGINEER - Creo => Topic started by: samfisher on June 05, 2013, 06:26:23 am

Title: Importing flexible components
Post by: samfisher on June 05, 2013, 06:26:23 am
I imported a mechanism from Pro/E in Keyshot 4 using the plugin. All components were imported fine except for two flexible hoses. I modeled the hoses as flexible in Pro/E. When I assembled them, their dimensions changed automatically according to their constraints. However, when all of the assembly and its mechanism was imported into KeyShot, the flexible hoses stayed in their original dimensions. Also during the modeling I made a curve to define the length of the hoses. The imported assembly contained two long features running that made no sense, and I'm guessing they were those curves.

What should be done to import the flexible hoses in their assembled form?
Title: Re: Importing flexible components
Post by: guest84672 on June 05, 2013, 06:29:03 am
Correct- at this point in time the KeyShot doesn't support flexible components.
Title: Re: Importing flexible components
Post by: samfisher on June 05, 2013, 07:15:48 am
What should I do then? I want to create an animation with moving camera.