KeyShot Forum

Technical discussions => Data Import => Topic started by: Robb63 on June 01, 2014, 07:04:11 am

Title: Nurbs Mode?
Post by: Robb63 on June 01, 2014, 07:04:11 am
If I use the plugins in Rhino, or SolidWorks to launch Keyshot 5 and bring in the data, is that bringing the data in as "Nurbs" or the standard meshed way? I've just brought a file into KS5 from SW using the plugin and I can't check the "Render Nurbs" box in settings or at the top of the screen. Is that because it is already in "Nurbs" mode?

I notice in the standard importer that you can tell KS5 to use the Nurbs data, just wasn't sure how the plugins are handling this, and I don't see anything in the manual about it.
Title: Re: Nurbs Mode?
Post by: Robb63 on June 01, 2014, 07:12:56 am
Just tried the Rhino version of the plugin, and noticed it has a check-box to "Include Nurbs". So I guess my original question is more for SolidWorks now
Title: Re: Nurbs Mode?
Post by: DriesV on June 01, 2014, 08:36:57 am
Nope. SW plugin doesn't do NURBS yet.

Dries
Title: Re: Nurbs Mode?
Post by: KeyShot on June 01, 2014, 02:39:26 pm
We are going to work on this capability shortly, and we will likely need some beta testers for it.
Title: Re: Nurbs Mode?
Post by: Robb63 on June 01, 2014, 05:00:34 pm
I'm in!