Keyshot Network rendering test on 62 CORES, BETA testing

Started by Nils Piirma, April 23, 2015, 12:51:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nils Piirma

https://youtu.be/PmOYsQpQD-A

check this video out and if you have further questions, contact me on skype or email:

email: nils@tomorrow.ee

PhilippeV8

Nils,

Have you seen http://www.3dotp.com ?  Not exactly in Europe, but still .. it worked for me.

Nils Piirma

Quote from: PhilippeV8 on April 23, 2015, 09:20:00 PM
Nils,

Have you seen http://www.3dotp.com ?  Not exactly in Europe, but still .. it worked for me.

Hey, Yeah I know this, but apparently their site is always down for me and for people who have tried to acess it from europe.

And also due to the latency and file size's it quite difficult to send 2-4 gigs of models with KSP's and everything through overseas especially when your network connection is a bottleneck in the first place due to location and urgency.

As a server hardware engineer I'm familiar with these kind of problems and I also have a solution for this which I'm currently developing.

Europe lacks a cluster like this for rendering, If a person who's willing to make a change in that towards making a datacenter or even a small compute farm, then this is a huge sales opportunity here.

I started out also with buying my 1st server for webhosting, Now I have 20 servers in one rack doing emails, virtulization, firewalls and e-commerce. 20 000 was the investor's money that went in to the servers, now I have earned back around 3x as much in the course of 2 years.

3D Off the Page

Thank you PhilippeV8 for mentioning us in the post!!

Nils,