Importing PNG Materials (diffuse, bump and reflection)?

Started by Subrosa, June 02, 2015, 03:58:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Subrosa

Hello,
I am an Industrial Design student and I'll have to ask a question. ;)

There is some kind of teacher at my university who supports us with printing and technical stuff. He gave me a DVD with a lot of textures a while ago. Today - weeks later - I wanted to import them to KeyShot in order to have more different wood textures for a rendering in my project, but unfortunately, he need to spend a while at the hospital (nobody really knows whats wrong - it just isn't only a flu or something), which is why i am asking you. They are all in PNG format and their names are like "wood-red-oak1_d.png", wood-red-oak1_b.png" and wood-red-oak1_r.png".

I think that the letters mean "diffuse", "bump" and "reflection".

a) I dont know how to import the reflection textures to KeyShot.
b) Is there a way to import a whole folder, which is filled with a lot of these PNG files, so that it automaticly uses the right bumpmaps for a wood texture when i use it? / I only know about importing .kmp and .mtl files. :(

(I already downloaded some textures for KeyShot, but I think that the textures he gave me are making a pretty good library to keep, so I'd like to import all of them.)

A quick answer would make me really happy. :) If something isn't understandable, feel free to ask me! I will try to explay in English!

guest84672

The reflection map could be mapped to the specular map.

You can simply go to the textures folder and select all the textures and import them.

I hope this helps.

Subrosa