Main Menu

future Interior

Started by syrom, October 19, 2015, 10:49:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

syrom

My attempt at a interior.  Not bad.  I'll see what v6 does.

INNEO_MWo

awesome work!

good to see, that we still read paper books in future.

syrom

Hehe. Yup. Didn't really put too much items inside since it's my first attempt at aarchviz using keyshot  . I was expecting crap, but pleasantly surprised.

Speedster

Crap it's not!  Really nice!  Maybe pull the ottoman a tiny bit closer to the chair?  We have those chairs, and they are amazing!

Hope one of the books is Martian Chronicles , by Ray Bradbury.  I knew him- what an amazing mind!

Bill G

syrom

Quote from: Speedster on October 19, 2015, 05:15:44 PM
Crap it's not!  Really nice!  Maybe pull the ottoman a tiny bit closer to the chair?  We have those chairs, and they are amazing!

Hope one of the books is Martian Chronicles , by Ray Bradbury.  I knew him- what an amazing mind!

Bill G

Oh yes.... I see what you mean.  I'll see if I update it. Doing some skin test renders.  Hmm.... never heard of that book.  I'll look into it.

Will Gibbons

Yeah! Nice, assuming the backplate from Elysium? Great stuff. I'm really loving the hard highlight on the polished base of the table. Just a great detail. Also, if I can ask, did you do any of the modeling? The rug looks great and I always have trouble finding good models or creating nice, convincing rugs.

Thanks,

syrom

Everything is modeled except the leather chair and plants. Although I can model them,  I prefer to save time. It's from Evermotion models. The rug is actually atexture from keyshot cloud. I wanted to make it myself but don't have exposure to making it yet. So i just used it. Actually. .. the back plate was suppose  to be Elysium, but I couldn't find a great angle shot. So it's another one i found through Google.

Will Gibbons

Quote from: syrom on October 20, 2015, 01:16:55 PM