How to do Roll-up animation?

Started by rskmanoj04, April 10, 2019, 10:50:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rskmanoj04

I'm a newbie and trying to do a transition animation, as in this animation (https://youtu.be/4YY7XBpAeWE),  of a paper rolling (spooling) after moving a little distance.

I've searched as much in the internet for a tutorial or guidance that may show something remotely similar to this.

Can anyone here please guide me to any such tutorials or suggest me how to do this kind of animation.

Thanks in Advance!

Eugen Fetsch

:) this is already a good one ... the only thing you need to do afterward, is to export it as Alembic file from Blender and import it in KS.

rskmanoj04

The problem is... I didn't make this... I have to import a big machine into KS from Solidworks & should make a similar effect to it.

Eric Summers

You could create the rolling animation in blender and save it out as an .abc. Then in KeyShot import your machine from SolidWorks and import the .abc file into the same scene. Position the roll where you need it and move the animation in the timeline to the correct time point. That should get you what you're looking for.

rskmanoj04

Thank you all for the suggestion... will give blender a try now... :)

Never used it before  ;)

Cheers!!

Eric Summers

Good luck! :)  I'm just starting with blender myself. As a full time SW user, it has taken a bit of adjustment but it seems very useful.

rskmanoj04

Just for Information purposes.... (I've to inform to my superiors) Is it possible to do this in KS directly instead of using another software (blender)?

Esben Oxholm

Quote from: rskmanoj04 on April 11, 2019, 11:21:55 PM
Just for Information purposes.... (I've to inform to my superiors) Is it possible to do this in KS directly instead of using another software (blender)?

Nope. Deformable animations can't be made inside KeyShot without the use of third party software :)

rskmanoj04

rskmanoj04