Medical Devices and stuff (many photos!)

Started by Speedster, June 21, 2019, 12:59:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Speedster

Hi Team!

I've been MIA for awhile now, and figured it's about time to jump back in!  Actually, after two brutal years of 10 hour days, designing five medical devices, I decided to take a complete break and reassess my life and career.  I've been a self-employed product designer for 47 years now, and maybe it's time to figure out what I want to be when I grow up!  Trust me, we will all go through this at some time...

When going back in time, I selected a few medical devices I've designed in SolidWorks, and all rendered in KeyShot, Version 1 (2008) to the current Version 8.  Image-2 was in KS1. Quite a progression over the years by the Luxion Genius Team!

Images 1-16 are misc. devices and stuff on which the NDA's have been lifted.  There are many others still under an NDA.

Images 17-24 are my current fine arts work.  SolidWorks > KeyShot > FilterForge > Dynamic Auto Painter (DAP) > Luminar 3, with Photoshop CS5 used as needed in the chain.  I print in-house on an Epson P800 printer using MOAB media.

Now...