Main Menu

Alfa Romeo 8C

Started by Redsteel, July 11, 2012, 12:54:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Redsteel

I'm totally new at keyshot and I'm still testing the program so this is one of my first attempts. Thanks to Mandun for the car model.

feher

Great start !
The blurr is doing nothing for the image. Increase your samples to at least 16. That will bring out your taillamps and headlamps.
Can't wait to see more.
Tim

Dylan

Very nice modelling and detail. The wheel blur looks wrong as does the blur on the left of the image. The wheel blur might be better done in Photoshop (radial blur) on a new wheel layer and the layer then transformed to fit the angle of each wheel. The body of the car could be given a motion blur on a new layer, and then erase the parts of the car that you don't want blurred.

Redsteel

First of all. Thanks for the tips.

@Feher: samples were at 16, I should increase them at 32 or try a different kind of setup for the materials?

@Dillster: Thanks for the compliments on the model I will pass them to the modeler since he's the one to be praised. So let me see if I get this right, the wheels should be rendered in a front view, more like a side view for the wheels but i guess that's the idea, and then added later on post-pro. Ok, I can understand the logic on that. My doubt is, why should I have some part of the body blurred and some not, it's not better to blur the background and let the car shine? and I'm not arguing, I'm trying to learn a new trick here but I want to know why I'm doing it, not just doing it per se.

Besides that it seems like everybody hates the blur  :-\ and I really like it, oh well, back to the drawing board.

Redsteel

Ok, here is v 2.0.

Thanks a lot for he radial blur tip, I think it really looks way better. :), besides that I increase the resolution and the samples, and did a few minor tweaks, but for image size I have to reduce the rez at half to post it.

Josh3D