sketchup model renderd in keyshot, but not yet totally finished. =D

Started by jeth, August 09, 2013, 09:33:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jeth

hi, i just wanna share this sketchup model which i rendered in keyshot.. although it's not yet totally done, cause i'm still looking for better background image. =D

TpwUK

That motor bike needs to get it's rear wheel on the ground too

jeth

jeth

TpwUK

jeth

jeth

haha, yeah... i know u noticed it was the grass cloned, just to hide the rear wheel =D

Snowbird

@jeth, can I ask what lighting environment you used? I'm new to KeyShot and trying to figure out how to cast shadows. I'm used to controlling the sun position, and can't seem to get objects to cast shadows on themselves.

jeth

hi there snowbird. actually, i used the outdoor environment in keyshot library, then i edited the HDR image in project tab.

you can rotate the hdr image to to control the light, reflection, and shadows..

Snowbird

When you say you edited the image in the project tab, do you mean you changed the rotation and elevation and so on?
I have been trying a whole bunch of the environments, both indoor and outdoor, and I can't get any of them to have elements cast shadows on other elements...only on the ground plane. This seems so confusing! I'm used to setting the sun angle and controlling shadows that way. I've also made a disk that I assigned as a light, but that doesn't work either (except, again, to cast ground shadows).

I feel like I must be missing something here...

Snowbird

I think I'm FINALLY beginning to get this. I downloaded a bunch of IES light profiles and that has made a world of difference.