Formula Student racing car - BGR 2014

Started by BoazD, June 21, 2014, 01:24:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

BoazD

Hello everyone!

My name is Boaz Dekel and I'm an Industrial Design student from the Bezalel Academy in Jerusalem, Israel.

I'm new to the forum, but what better way is there to introduce myself than to show some work?

This car has been designed by yours truly in cooperation with engineering students from the Ben-Gurion university in Israel.
It is being fabricated as we speak, and will compete in the F-SAE events in Austria and Italy this summer.

Design was a very long process and I only had 2~3 days to produce the renderings so I'd love to hear your feedback and constructive criticism.

Either way I'm quite proud of this project, it is certainly my most elaborate rendering work so far!

Modeled in Solidworks, rendered in KeyShot 4 (with post done in Photoshop)

Speedster

Welcome, Boaz! Thanks for sharing a true masterpiece of design and rendering with us! To be honest, it's going to be hard for any of us to find criticism, for this is professional work at the highest level. Please share more!
Bill G

TpwUK

Beautifully done Boaz, offer praise to your engineering design team too. Excellent introduction too :)

Martin

BoazD

Quote from: Speedster on June 21, 2014, 02:34:18 AM
Welcome, Boaz! Thanks for sharing a true masterpiece of design and rendering with us! To be honest, it's going to be hard for any of us to find criticism, for this is professional work at the highest level. Please share more!
Bill G

Quote from: TpwUK on June 21, 2014, 03:03:53 AM
Beautifully done Boaz, offer praise to your engineering design team too. Excellent introduction too :)

Martin