DaStig - Render projects

Started by DaStig, March 25, 2017, 03:04:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DaStig

Rather new in this rendering world ... but this one looks not bad I guess ...  ::)

LayC42

It's a good point to start pushing it much further.
It's amazing to see that front shot shrinks the car. Because the rear shot has a bigger car. Also the rear shot has some lighting issues if you compare the ground shadow from the one77 with the tree shadow in the backplate image.

I'm no expert in car renders. You'll find tons of amazing examples and really helpful advices here.

And I'm sure that the help from the other users will bring some stunning images.

Cheers
Marco

DaStig

Thanx for the feedback Marco. You're right, the angle of the light is wrong, I didn't noticed it earlier.

Here's another one, guess this is slightly better when it comes to environment lighting and shadows.

DaStig

a few new renders ... car models are taken from Assetto Corsa, rims and tires I got from Grabcab, the custom background and environment settings are taken from the internet.

Ferrari 250 California

Bugatti Chiron

Will Gibbons

Quote from: DaStig on June 06, 2017, 12:09:52 PM
the custom background and environment settings are taken from the internet.

Be careful with this one. Google image search has a filter you can apply to show only images depending on usage rights. It's a great tool to stay in the clear. Just a good reminder for all of us as we create our images.

That said, I really like the Ferrari. The tessellation around the headlight seems a tad jagged, but composition, color and lighting is quite nice! I look forward to seeing more from you.

DaStig

Hey Will,

Thanx for the feedback.

I wasn't aware of that option on Google Image search. I'll keep it in mind.

About that tessellation on the headlights, I noticed that too. The model is unedited from Assetto Corsa. I only changed the rims and tires. But, yes, it doesn't look as it could ...