GPU for 3D Rendering

Started by Cryptus, July 28, 2020, 06:44:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cryptus

I already have a PC. (Newly built)

CPU:- AMD Ryzen 5 3600 3.6 GHz 6-Core Processor

GPU:- MSI Radeon RX 5700 8 GB MECH OC Video Card

M.BOARD:- MSI B450 TOMAHAWK MAX ATX AM4 Motherboard

RAM:- G.Skill F4-3200C16D-16GTZRX Desktop Ram Trident Z RGB Series 16GB (8GBx2) DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz (For AMD)

HARD DISK:- Western Digital Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Desktop Hard Drive (WD10EZEX)

SSD:- Adata XPG Gammix S11 Pro 256GB 3D NAND M.2 NVMe Internal SSD (AGAMMIXS11P-256GT-C)

So, i am a Design engineer i use CATIA, SOLIDWORKS, SOLIDWORKS VISUALIZE, NX. i am learning KEYSHOT now to render but the gpu is supported by keyshot is Nvidia. so the rendering is very slow basically its all running on CPU. so, is there any solution for this ? i can purchase a new card under 40k INR. can i use nvidia gpu as external along side with amd as main gpu? What can you suggest here?

NOTE:- i have attached a recent render picture. it took me 16 hrs to render with (3000 samples , all the render checkmarks) and still you can see the noise.

DriesV

Hi,

Welcome to the forum!

With a budget of 40k INR, an RTX 2060 Super graphics card would be a great option for GPU rendering in KeyShot. It has nearly the same performance as RTX 2070, but is significantly cheaper. Make sure to pick the Super version, which is faster and has more memory (8 GB) than the older model (6 GB).

Mixing AMD and NVIDIA cards, even when the NVIDIA card is external, is entirely untested by Luxion and thus not recommended. I am not even sure installing and mixing AMD and NVIDIA drivers on the same machine is possible.

Dries

Cryptus

so what do you suggest that i do? i bought this card for its price to performance ration but now i am feeling regret.

DriesV